Sunday, December 5, 2010


I'd like to thank everyone who participated in this year's 1st Annual CAP-athon (yes, there will be more):

Diana Castillega
MJ Fredrick
EM Muller
Toni V.S.
Edna Curry
Karenna Colcroft
Donna Maloy
Willa (you wild woman, you!)
Missy Jane
Sandy Sullivan
Karen Michelle Nutt
Brenna Lyons
and Elizabeth Silver

Here's sending you a ton of heartfelt thanks for your participation and for your making it a success.

I hope you were inspired, that you wrote your hearts out, and that you will stay on your path. Writing is hard work. It's also a lonely profession. I know that I personally have been inspired by the stories, as well as the progress that several of you have made.

I also promised to enter everyone's names (those who participated by commenting at least once) into my contest. The prize: one free downloadable copy (ADOBE) of RIDE THE WILD WIND, my award-winning e-novel to ONE lucky winner.

Okay I lied. Well, I didn't really lie. I just said, "one winner."

Instead of ONE copy of RTWW to ONE winner, I've decided to select 5 winners names from the bowl. it is.....

drum roll please.......

And the winners ARE.....

Toni V.S.
Donna Maloy
Missy Jane
Karen Michelle Nutt

Congratulations ladies!

Within the next day or two I will be sending each of you an ADOBE copy of RIDE THE WILD WIND. Be on the lookout for it! Hey, I hope you have e-readers!

Again, thank you for participating. And please subscribe to my blog so you can follow my writing article posts, workshops, appearances, and write-a-thons!

There will be new blog posts almost daily.

1 comment:

  1. Congrats!

    I didnt get nearly as far on my writign as I had hoped but. least I got some done that is a plus. Maybe we should have a blockage anonymous monthly or something lmao